Traditional recipes gathered from the Grandmothers of all cultures as the author traveled the Canadian Prairies and listened to the stories and shared the food of elders.

In this cookbook, mother-daughter duo Aileen Wilsen and Kathleen Farquharson provide not only a wide variety of recipes but tips on procuring (or substituting) hard-to-find ingredients as well as accurate and reliable US measurement conversions (so you’ll never find yourself searching for a calculator in your kitchen cabinets).

Featuring a color insert on outfitting, organizing, and maintaining the couple's shared kitchen, this includes 1,275 triple-tested recipes plus indispensable cooking and entertaining advice.

Whether you want to dice an onion with the speed and dexterity of a TV chef, carve a roast like an expert, bone a chicken quickly and neatly, or just learn how to hold a knife in the right way, Mastering Knife Skills will be your go-to manual.

This comprehensive guide covers all aspects of the country kitchen, from the simple pleasures of baking bread and cakes, to curing, dairy making, bottling, potting and preserving.

The best source of authentic recipes for the traditional comfort foods of Texas. Here are over three hundred tasty recipes from the kitchens of Candy Wagner and Sandra Marquez.

With its practical emphasis on simple, delicious fare; fresh, healthful ingredients; and nearly 200 recipes with a West Coast flair, Pacific Fresh: Great Recipes from the West Coast is sure to become a favorite of home cooks.

Celebrity baker Mich Turner brings together a collection of recipes to take you all the way from the delicious everyday through to the spectacular.

Discover the amazing cuisine of Africa with this beautiful full-color cookbook featuring classical and modern African dishes.

Experience the vibrant cuisines of West Africa any night of the week with 80 easy, accessible recipes.

A cookbook with essays, photos and innovative recipes celebrating the mythology, culture and food of the American cowboy.

This gorgeously accessible book includes popular sushi, sashimi, and sushi-style recipes by Hiro Sone, a Japanese-born and classically trained James Beard Award-winning chef.

This chapter, taken from The Contemporary Cake Decorating Bible, shows you various techniques using both edible dusts and royal icing; it also shows you how to make your own stencils and some possible other uses.

Honoring the farmers, watermen, butchers, cheese makers, and foragers who make the food movement around the Chesapeake Bay watershed possible, along with the environmental and food organizations working to restore the Bay, the land, and food security, Shields promotes a healthy locavore diet and a holistic view of community foodways.

A perfect guide for home cooks of all levels of cooking, Florida Keys Cookbook invites readers to experience the culinary excellence and cultural wonder that embodies the Florida Keys.

Arthur Schwartz, popular radio host, cookbook author, and veteran restaurant critic, invites you to join him as he celebrates the food and people of Naples and Campania.

The essential guide to Japanese home cooking—the ingredients, techniques, and over 100 recipes—for seasoned cooks and beginners who are craving authentic Japanese flavors.

Hundreds of enticing recipes including fine soups and gumbos, seafoods, all manner of meats, rice dishes and jambalayas, cakes and pastries, fruit drinks, French breads, and many other delectable dishes.

Kevin Pang and his dad Jeffrey, hosts of the hit America’s Test Kitchen series Hunger Pangs, show you the way to delicious Chinese cooking in this accessible, funny, heartfelt cookbook.From American Chinese classics (General Tso’s Chicken) to Sichuan street foods (Dan Dan Mian) and Hong Kong dim sum favorites (Shu Mai), A Very Chinese Cookbook is ideal for both the Chinese food-curious and experienced cooks seeking a weekend soup dumpling project.

In The Sweet Spot, renowned pastry chef Pichet Ong presents a collection of one hundred recipes for cakes, cookies, pies, tarts, puddings, ice creams, candies, and more. There are traditional Asian desserts with innovative twists, such as Sesame Balls, Mango Sticky Rice, and Almond Tofu, and classic American favorites, like Spiced Coconut Brownies, Banana Cream Pie, and Cream Puffs, livened up with Asian ingredients and cooking techniques.

Photographer, food stylist, and author Alanna O’Neil shares strategies for the modern party host and includes suggestions for decor, displays, locations, curated recipe lists, and more.

Darrin Nordahl looks at the unique foods that are native to the region, including pawpaws, ramps, hickory nuts, American persimmons, and elk, and offers delicious and award-winning recipes for each ingredient, along with sumptuous color photographs.

Almost 100 recipes celebrating the cowboy lifestyle, plus cooking secrets, photos & stories from real cowboy cooks, ranchers & locals across North America.

A collection of tropical Mayan and Yucatecan dishes, from the crispy panucho to chaya-wrapped brazo, tamales in banana leaves to the Campechana cocktail.

Sugarcraft is an easy craft to learn, and the techniques used in this book are simple enough for beginners to master quickly and easily.

Over 90 delicious, deeply personal recipes that tell the story of Puerto Rico's Stateside diaspora from the United States' first Puerto Rican food columnist, award-winning writer Illyanna Maisonet.

This charming book is a compilation of fifty of the best recipes taken from the archives of the country houses of Britain and Ireland.

Over 100 deliciously simple yet inspirational and foolproof recipes for any occasion. Accompanied by table settings and cost-effective ideas for centerpieces.

Profiling over 60 signature “at home” recipes from some of Chicago’s beloved dining establishments. This book is a celebration of Chicago itself and its modern Midwestern cuisine.

With more than 80 traditional and vibrant recipes that have been passed down through the generations, you will discover dishes such as Nasi goreng, Beef rendang, Chilli prawn satay and Pandan cake, alongside a variety of recipes for sambals.

In this simple, beautiful, well-balanced cookbook, you will find more than 75 easy-to-follow recipes that are ready in a snap.

Essential reading for anyone with a passion for food or a love of Swedish culture, with over 100 traditional and modern recipes, and beautifully illustrated with stunning photography.

In this debut cookbook, recipe developer and Minnesota native Maren Ellingboe King perfectly combines the nostalgia of traditional midwestern dishes and influences of her Scandinavian heritage with an emphasis on local, unprocessed ingredients.

Introduce rich, complex Indian flavors to your everyday cooking with 80 easy recipes and ingenious guidance from Julia Child Best First Book Award winner Maya Kaimal.

Using just six spices—cayenne, coriander, cumin, turmeric, mustard seed, and asafetida—chef Ruta Kahate presents 60 delicious recipes that are easy to prepare and deliver rich, complex flavor.

Through deeply personal recipes and stories about the neighborhood that often inspires them, this groundbreaking cookbook is an intimate account of how Chinese food became American food and the making of a Chinese American chef.

Recipes include classic dals, curries, chutneys and breads, as well as countless lesser known traditional recipes and techniques to master Indian cooking for all occasions. Madhur Jaffrey's Indian Cookery is a wonderful classic from a trusted and authoritative voice, ready for a new audience to discover these delicious, authentic, failsafe Indian recipes that have stood the test of time.

More than 100 recipes for sauces range from standards such as béarnaise, hollandaise, and marinara to modern riffs such as maple-rum sabayon, caramelized onion coulis, and coconut-curry spiked chocolate sauce.

Southern fare with a Mexican flair, by the chef/co-owner of Taqueria del Sol, the restaurant empire that Bon Appétit called a 'top American Restaurant'.

This cookbook is designed to beef up the Mexican heritage of thousands of Texans and to introduce cooks of all backgrounds to the delightful experience of turning their kitchens into Mexican Cocinas.

Tells the tale of Wisconsin agriculture, not only through stories about the farmers who provide the wealth of vegetables, dairy, and livestock needed to sustain local restaurants but also through the seventy chef-driven recipes that take those products and weave magic into them.

Yawd = comfort food that sticks to your ribs! Dive into this bold, flavor-filled cookbook packed with fresh Afro-Caribbean recipes to bring some island vibes to your home.

Explores the roots of Texas food traditions and the restaurants that are reinventing them, revealing the secrets to Bob Armstrong dip, Odd Duck's sweet potato nachos, East Side King's beet fries, and of course, smoked brisket.

Inspired by her desire to stay connected to the food of her home province, culinary writer Liz Feltham goes back to her roots to bring fresh and modern twists to favorite Newfoundland meals.

Living Within the Wild features over 100 original recipes, accompanied by personal stories and stunning photographs, to illustrate the lives of one Alaska family that has learned to live well amidst the intense but scenic backcountry of Alaska.

From the host of Naturally N’awlins, a collection of recipes from the author’s homemade recipes, with adaptions for healthy eating.

Learn to prepare delicious Asian dishes from the beloved restaurant at home with this collection of authentic, accessible recipes.

The chef behind San Francisco's renowned Greek taverna shares recipes that bring old world Mediterranean cuisine to life with contemporary flare.

With over 100 delectable recipes, Prairie draws inspiration from the beauty of the changing seasons as well as the many different ingredients and cultures that make the Prairies such a culinary hotspot.

Acclaimed chef Shane M. Chartrand’s debut cookbook explores the reawakening of Indigenous cuisine.

Considered the Tex-Mex capital of the world, San Antonio is a festive place filled with the lingering aromas of spicy ingredients and a talent for fun.

Centeno's cooking layers textures and explores how spices and sauces can be used to transform the most basic vegetables. Recipes span from simple to showstopping, exploring sauces, soups, mains, salads, and desserts, too.

From modern makeovers of Midwestern mainstays like sloppy joes and sweet custards to dishes influenced by a wide variety of world cuisines, these recipes bring Kansas tradition into the twenty-first century with a new burst of flavor and sense of fun.

Anthony Bourdain reveals the hearty, delicious recipes of Les Halles, and the provocative tricks of the trade that have made him a celebrated name across the globe.

Featuring select stories and recipes, author Amy Bizzarri surveys the delectable landscape of Chicago's homegrown culinary hits.

With more than 60 recipes from 40 supper clubs, Midwest Supper Clubs will uncover the secrets to the food and the drinks that keep people coming back to the party any time of the day.

While the cookbook has had many iterations, this is the only edition that includes the classic recipe for Benedictine spread, the sandwich filling invented and made famous by Jennie C. Benedict.

Using traditional techniques as jumping-off points, Rasika incorporates local, seasonal ingredients to reinterpret dishes from one of the world's richest and most varied cuisines.

An all-occasion guide to homemade food gifts that look as fabulous as they taste, with more than 150 recipes, hundreds of packaging ideas, and insider tips from best-selling author and food stylist Elle Simone Scott.

In this comprehensive bean and grain recipe collection, find everything from weeknight recipes to special occasion meals, helpful charts, fast and vegan tags, and much more.

With origin stories, practical tips, irresistible photos, and more, Food Network personality Danni Rose takes you inside the culture of juke joints—word-of-mouth hangouts where folks gathered to drink, eat, dance, gossip, and have a good time—as well as family cookouts, fish fries, social savings clubs, and more.

The debut cookbook from Michelin-starred chef, Rose Previte, introduces readers to the eclectic cultures of the region spanning North Africa, the Caucuses, and the Middle East through food, offering a nuanced, informed, and yet entirely warm and personal way in.

Professional equipment reviewers offer practical how-to guides, engrossing trivia, and beautiful full-color photography providing unfiltered takes on which pieces are (and aren't) worth it.

The definitive seafood guide from the three-Michelin-starred chef of Le Bernardin, featuring gorgeous photography and step-by-step techniques alongside 85 accessible recipes.

Looking deeply into Black women's roles in food and agriculture systems in the Caribbean, Africa, and the United States, the contributors address the ways Black women have used food as a part of community building and sustenance.

A guide to culinary techniques by the experts at America’s Test Kitchen. 100 innovative approaches to favorably transforming culinary results.

Find easy satisfaction in these globally inspired recipes for crispy, cheesy, meaty, carby, and sweet comfort food.

Baking is about a lot more than just desserts. This unique collection, one of the few to focus solely on the savory side of baking, explores a multitude of flavor possibilities.

The cooks of America's Test Kitchen share how they entertain at home, with 140 recipes from simple to showstopping and airtight planning strategies.

Transform pantry ingredients into creative, flavor-packed meals you won’t need to head to the supermarket to make.

This complete guide to the wonderfully diverse world of small plates offers practical ways to make spreads that can be sumptuous or streamlined.

Your comprehensive guide to outdoor cooking with 150 recipes to make the whole meal outdoors, including snacks, sides, breads, and desserts.

Every recipe that has appeared on TV or OTT is in this cookbook along with the test kitchen's indispensable notes and tips.

Hailed as 'one of the best basic cookbooks in America," The James Beard Cookbook remains as indispensable to home cooks today as it was when it was first published over fifty years ago.