|
|
Finding & using library resourcesLearn where to access library resources and materials, like eBooks, eAudio, journals, articles, databases, and streaming movies. |
|
|
Start your researchThe basics on getting started with research at the library. Includes links to guides on specific paper types and citation styles. |
|
|
Get helpLibrary services staff are here to help you succeed! |
|
|
Library guidesA full listing of all guides available for TSTC students. |
|
|
How are we doing?Provide feedback so the library can better serve you. |
|
|
Classroom SupportConnecting faculty to the range of TSTC library services available including embedded librarianship, online learning support, course eReserves, and technical support accessing library resources. |
|
|
Library InstructionIntroducing students to library resources, information technology, research strategies, and information literacy skills. |
|
|
Professional DevelopmenteBooks, eAudio, and articles that provide resources for new faculty or those looking to build their professional skill sets. Includes teaching guides from the Center For Teaching of Vanderbilt University which provide summaries of best practices, links to other online resources, and information on how to engage with students and manage your classroom. |
|
|
Digital Library CollectionMaintaining a robust collection of digital materials and platforms to encourage faculty research and foster student learning. |
|
|
Reference ServicesProviding information and guidance to faculty on resources, including management of resource budgets and subscriptions. |
|
|
Faculty FAQGet answers to commonly asked questions at any time. Includes information on how to link to resources, how to add a guide to your Canvas course, and where to find resources for your courses. |
|
|
Faculty TutorialsLearn more about library services and find quick instruction on how to use the library’s many digital subscriptions. Tutorials are divided by subject for quick and easy navigation. |
|
|
Collection DevelopmentHelping arrange trials, training, cancellations and subscriptions to academic resources for faculty. |
|
|
ContactMeeting with librarians regularly to ensure that the library services is meeting you and your student's expectations. |
|
|
Departmental SupportConnecting faculty to the range of TSTC library services available including embedded librarianship, online learning support, course eReserves, and technical support accessing library resources. |
|
|
Professional DevelopmenteBooks, eAudio, articles, and guides relating to support staff departments. |
|
|
Digital Library CollectionMaintaining a robust collection of digital materials and platforms to encourage professional development and student support. |
|
|
Collection DevelopmentHelping arrange trials, training, cancellations and subscriptions to resources for staff. |
|
|
ContactMeeting with librarians regularly to ensure that the library services is meeting you and your student's expectations. |