If the TSTC Library doesn't have the eBook, audiobook, journal, or article you are looking for, you can make a recommendation by emailing us at asklibrary@tstc.edu or by completing the form below.
24×7 Magazine provides in-depth coverage of the healthcare technology management (HTM) field—and reaches roughly 17,000 key decision makers and influencers. As the voice of the HTM field, 24×7 Magazine delivers cutting-edge editorial about the products and services that shape the industry.
Aerospace Science and Technology publishes articles of outstanding scientific quality. Each article is reviewed by two referees. The journal welcomes papers from a wide range of countries. This journal publishes original papers, review articles and short communications related to all fields of aerospace research, fundamental and applied, potential applications of which are clearly related to:
• The design and the manufacture of aircraft, helicopters, missiles, launchers and satellites
• The control of their environment
• The study of various systems they are involved in, as supports or as targets.
The Air Traffic Control Quarterly (ATCQ) transitioned to AIAA in 2016 with an expanded scope and a new name, Journal of Air Transportation. ATCQ was devoted to new developments in air traffic management and aviation operations of all flight vehicles, and the complete archive, from 1993 through 2015, is available here.
Archives of Medical Biotechnology is a multidisciplinary, open access, peer-reviewed, scientific journal that focuses on the publication of scientific manuscripts pertaining to avant-garde medical biotechnological research studies. Medical biotechnology involves congregation of basic concepts in cell biology, microbiology, molecular biology and bioinformatics for the development of cutting edge pharmaceutical agents. The medical biotechnology research findings ameliorate the process of development of novel diagnostic and therapeutic tools for the detection and treatment of acute and chronic diseases.
"ASSEMBLY covers the processes, technologies and strategies for assembling discrete parts into finished products. We write about robots, conveyors, vision systems and other technologies for assembly automation, as well as workstations, power tools and other equipment for manual production. We publish articles on lean manufacturing, screwdriving, riveting, adhesive bonding, welding and other methods for assembling parts."
AutoServiceWorld.com is Canada's longest serving, most successful web presence. Managed by the Jobber News Magazine team, it generates 20,000 page views a month from all sectors of the Canadian Automotive Aftermarket (Manufacturing, Distribution, Service). AutoServiceWorld E-Newsletters go out twice a week to more than 17,000 readers. Contact us for a detailed breakdown of our readership, advertising options, and electronic capabilities.
The Bulletin of the World Health Organization is an international Public Health journal with the majority of its attention focused on the health situations of developing countries.
Chemical Reviews is one of the most highly regarded and highest-ranked journals covering the general topic of chemistry. The mission of Chemical Reviews is to provide comprehensive, authoritative, critical, and readable reviews of important recent research in organic, inorganic, physical, analytical, theoretical, and biological chemistry. In addition to the general reviews, the journal has published since 1985 periodic thematic issues focusing on a single theme or direction of emerging research.
The journal helps help quantity surveyors and project managers with the technical and professional aspects of their day jobs, and keep up to date with developments and practical matters in the profession. It covers topics including contracts, cost management, procurement, construction law and regulations, communication and project management skills.
Journal of Control Science and Engineering is a peer-reviewed, Open Access journal that publishes original research articles as well as review articles, investigating the design, simulation and modelling, implementation, and analysis of methods and technologies for control systems and applications.
Self-described as the world's largest diesel magazine, the accompanying online Website offers articles, news, videos, blogs, and community posts about everything diesel, from Diesel Power magazine’s Tech section showcasing power modifications and hands-on installation of diesel performance parts designed to improve vehicle performance to the news section which takes an in-depth look at trends and technological developments in the diesel world.
Online Website for the magazine, this site offers industry news, product information and reviews, articles about every aspect of a diesel vehicle, and the "Build Series" which reports on upgrades or repairs to diesel vehicles and/or parts.
Dimensions of Dental Hygiene is committed to the highest standards of professionalism, accuracy and integrity in our mission of education supporting oral health care professionals and those allied with the dental industry.
This website is the home for industry-leading publications covering the electric industry - Electric Light & Power and POWERGRID International. You can find daily news on a number of topics, including smart grid, T&D, metering, energy efficiency and demand response, renewable generation and customer service. The site also has articles from the magazines' current issues and access to years of searchable editorial archives.
"Fabricating & Metalworking magazine is the business voice of the metal manufacturing industry, delivering relevant industry news coverage and powerful technical information to over 38,000 shop owners, managers, engineers, operators and maintenance professionals around the world."
"FMA serves members involved in the following processes: bending, blanking, cutting, drawing, extruding, fastening, finishing, leveling, piercing, punching, roll forming, shearing, slitting, spinning, straightening, stamping, swaging, and welding."
J-BHI publishes original papers describing recent advances in the field of biomedical and health informatics where information and communication technologies intersect with health, healthcare, life sciences and biomedicine. Papers must contain original content in theoretical analysis, methods, technical development, and/or novel clinical applications of information systems.
The International Journal of Aviation Technology, Engineering and Management (IJATEM) analyzes and discusses current developments and solutions in information technology pertaining to aeronautics technical knowledge, administration, and engineering. IJATEM is seeking emerging, cutting-edge technologies, advanced engineering methods, human performance optimization strategies, machine knowledge-based components, and flight safety management programs, such that continuous improvements in Air Operations can be realized. Aviation professionals are therefore encouraged to submit articles for possible publication in this important journal.
The scope of JEPE is focused on electrical power generation, transmission, distribution and utilization, from the viewpoints of individual power system elements and their integration, interaction and technological advancement.
The Journal of Air Traffic Control is ATCA’s flagship publication. The quarterly magazine is a critical resource to all professionals involved in air traffic management (ATM) and other aviation disciplines, such as ATC specialists, frontline managers, engineers, pilots, researchers, and members of the academic community.
This journal is devoted to the dissemination of original archival papers describing new developments in air traffic management and aviation operations of all flight vehicles, including unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs) and space vehicles, operating in the global airspace system.
The Journal of Bioanalysis & Biomedicine (JBABM) is an academic journal that encompasses a wide range of current research on Biomedicine and Pharmacotherapy, Negative results of Biomedicine, Molecular Epidomology, Nanomedicine, Drug Development, Toxicology, Biomarkers in toxicology, Spectroscopic & Chromatographic techniques and offers a promising platform for the authors to make their valuable contributions towards the journal.
Journal of Biomedical Systems & Emerging Technologies (BSET) is an interdisciplinary bio-medical system and technology journal that deal with various aspects of the field such as medical science, innovative emerging technologies, with an emphasis on biotechnology, bioengineering with their artificial manipulation and systems.
The Journal of Composites for Construction publishes original research papers, review papers, and case studies dealing with the use of fiber-reinforced composite materials in construction. Of special interest to the Journal are papers that bridge the gap between research in the mechanics and manufacturing science of composite materials and the analysis and design of large civil engineering structural systems and their construction processes.
The Journal of Construction Engineering and Management publishes quality papers that aim to advance the science of construction engineering, harmonize construction practices with design theories, and further education and research in construction engineering and management. Topics include, but are not limited to, the following: construction material handling, equipment, production planning, specifications, scheduling, estimating, cost control, quality control, labor productivity, inspection, contract administration, construction management, computer applications, and environmental concerns.
The Journal of Dental Hygiene is the premier, peer-reviewed scientific research publication. In each issue, ADHA members will find articles help them make evidence-based treatment decisions and more.
Journal of Diagnostic Techniques and Biomedical Analysis is a peer reviewed scholarly Journal aims to provide an academic forum for the publication of original research articles and reports on latest advancements and developments in disease diagnosis and medical analysis.
The journal provides an open access platform for theoretical and empirical peer-reviewed articles, which contributes to advance the understanding of phenomena related to all aspects of study and application of electricity, electronics and electromagnetism.
The mission of the Journal is to serve as the technical reference and resource for construction lawyers engaged in public and private practice, as well as for design engineers, construction engineers, and executives responsible for successful project administration.
The Journal of Materials in Civil Engineering covers the development, processing, evaluation, applications, and performance of construction materials in civil engineering.
The journal aims to publish research, review, short communication, case studies related to imaging and dynamics of living organs. Thus, providing the scholars appropriate information and awareness through free access.
Journal of Oral Hygiene & Health is a peer reviewed Medical and Dental Health journal that includes a wide range of topics in this field and creates a platform for the authors to make their contribution towards the journal. The editorial office promises quality publishing with best Editorial Board Members round the globe.
The Journal of Organic Chemistry publishes JOC Featured Articles—full papers selected by the Editor-in-Chief and Associate Editors for special consideration as exceptional contributions to the journal, as identified during the review process. Upon acceptance, the galley proofs of these selected manuscripts are prepared and sent to the author on an expedited schedule to facilitate more rapid online and print publication. In addition to being identified as Featured Articles on the index page of each issue, they are posted on a special JOC Featured Articles Web page.
In the 10 years since kbb.com was launched the Internet has become not only an integral part of everyday life, but has also fueled the biggest growth in Kelley Blue Book's history.
Nature Chemistry is a monthly journal dedicated to publishing high-quality papers that describe the most significant and cutting-edge research in all areas of chemistry. All editorial decisions are made by a team of full-time professional editors.
"North American Windpower is the leading magazine serving decision-making professionals involved in any and all aspects of the wind energy generation and distribution business - and the ONLY magazine dedicated to serving the exclusive needs of the North American marketplace."
Occupational Health & Safety Magazine provides reliable techniques and exemplary applications to help assess and control worker risk and protect worker health while increasing productivity in the workplace.
As a quarterly publication, many of the article ideas or content comes directly from the linemen themselves; this strengthens our community of lineman by providing stories and reports right from the field. It is our goal to continue to provide a publication that is informative, educational and entertaining to the men and women of the power industry.
Rural Electric (RE) Magazine, the flagship publication of the National Rural Electric Cooperative Association, provides electric co-op directors/trustees, chief executives, and front-line employees with the in-depth information they need to make sound decisions in today’s fast-paced electric utility industry.
"The American Welding Society (AWS) was founded in 1919, as a nonprofit organization with a global mission to advance the science, technology and application of welding and allied joining and cutting processes, including brazing, soldering and thermal spraying."
Windpower Monthly is the leading news magazine of the international wind energy business, publishing non-stop since 1985. Fiercely protective of its independent status, the magazine provides balanced quality information on wind power and only wind power.
