Literature and its relationship to cultural stereotypes
Gale General OneFileOur largest general-interest periodical resource, General OneFile allows researchers to find the information they want quickly. With intuitive searching that mirrors Internet searches, users can easily tap into sources that are guaranteed for quality. Most content in Gale General OneFile is full-text with no embargo and recommended by Bowker's Magazines for Libraries.
Gale Literature Resource CenterResearchers can find up-to-date analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around the world. The resource provides researchers with unbounding literary resources to support their literary responses, literary analysis, and thesis statements through a diversity of scholars and critics that ensure all views and interpretations are represented.
Gale In Context: High SchoolAccess hundreds of thousands of topic overviews, primary sources, biographies, and critical essays on core subjects ranging from the Great Depression to Malala Yousafzai. Periodical coverage includes full-text newspaper, magazine, and journal articles from reputable sources like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, and Smithsonian.
Gale Academic OneFileProvides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. This database has extensive coverage in key subject areas such as, biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology, researchers are able to find accurate information and articles in both PDF and HTML formats with ease.
Writing about literature
Gale Literature Resource CenterResearchers can find up-to-date analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around the world. The resource provides researchers with unbounding literary resources to support their literary responses, literary analysis, and thesis statements through a diversity of scholars and critics that ensure all views and interpretations are represented.
Gale Literature: LitFinderIncludes more than 132,000 full-text poems and 670,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. Researchers can easily target the information they are looking for through various refine search and results limiter options. Biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary are also included.
Gale In Context: CollegeEasily browse interdisciplinary content covering the humanities and social sciences, literatures, science, U.S. history, and world history. Access news content including full-text newspapers and periodicals like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, Smithsonian, and more. Empower learning with hundreds of thousands of images, videos, and audio selections that include archival film clips, broadcast video, BBC News, New York Times video, and NPR.
Gale Academic OneFileProvides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. This database has extensive coverage in key subject areas such as, biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology, researchers are able to find accurate information and articles in both PDF and HTML formats with ease.
Gale In Context: High SchoolAccess hundreds of thousands of topic overviews, primary sources, biographies, and critical essays on core subjects ranging from the Great Depression to Malala Yousafzai. Periodical coverage includes full-text newspaper, magazine, and journal articles from reputable sources like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, and Smithsonian.
Gale Academic OneFileProvides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. This database has extensive coverage in key subject areas such as, biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology, researchers are able to find accurate information and articles in both PDF and HTML formats with ease.
Religion and PhilosophyDiscover a comprehensive collection of periodical content covering topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions. Researchers will gain valuable insight about the impact religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language. Updated daily, this library resource supports a broad range of topics from theological approaches to social issues.
Gale In Context: High SchoolAccess hundreds of thousands of topic overviews, primary sources, biographies, and critical essays on core subjects ranging from the Great Depression to Malala Yousafzai. Periodical coverage includes full-text newspaper, magazine, and journal articles from reputable sources like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, and Smithsonian.
Academic eBook CollectionThis multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects including: Business & economics, Education, Language arts & disciplines, Political science, Religion, Literary criticism, Medical, Social Science, Philosophy, Technology & engineering, and World history.
Ethnocentricity
Religion and PhilosophyDiscover a comprehensive collection of periodical content covering topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions. Researchers will gain valuable insight about the impact religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language. Updated daily, this library resource supports a broad range of topics from theological approaches to social issues.
Gale Academic OneFileProvides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. This database has extensive coverage in key subject areas such as, biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology, researchers are able to find accurate information and articles in both PDF and HTML formats with ease.
Gale In Context: High SchoolAccess hundreds of thousands of topic overviews, primary sources, biographies, and critical essays on core subjects ranging from the Great Depression to Malala Yousafzai. Periodical coverage includes full-text newspaper, magazine, and journal articles from reputable sources like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, and Smithsonian.
Academic eBook CollectionThis multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects including: Business & economics, Education, Language arts & disciplines, Political science, Religion, Literary criticism, Medical, Social Science, Philosophy, Technology & engineering, and World history.
Middle Eastern Traditions
Gale In Context: High SchoolAccess hundreds of thousands of topic overviews, primary sources, biographies, and critical essays on core subjects ranging from the Great Depression to Malala Yousafzai. Periodical coverage includes full-text newspaper, magazine, and journal articles from reputable sources like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, and Smithsonian.
Gale Academic OneFileProvides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. This database has extensive coverage in key subject areas such as, biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology, researchers are able to find accurate information and articles in both PDF and HTML formats with ease.
Academic eBook CollectionThis multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects including: Business & economics, Education, Language arts & disciplines, Political science, Religion, Literary criticism, Medical, Social Science, Philosophy, Technology & engineering, and World history.
Gale General OneFileOur largest general-interest periodical resource, General OneFile allows researchers to find the information they want quickly. With intuitive searching that mirrors Internet searches, users can easily tap into sources that are guaranteed for quality. Most content in Gale General OneFile is full-text with no embargo and recommended by Bowker's Magazines for Libraries.
Ancient China and the writings and lives of Confucius and Zhuangzi
Religion and PhilosophyDiscover a comprehensive collection of periodical content covering topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions. Researchers will gain valuable insight about the impact religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language. Updated daily, this library resource supports a broad range of topics from theological approaches to social issues.
Gale In Context: High SchoolAccess hundreds of thousands of topic overviews, primary sources, biographies, and critical essays on core subjects ranging from the Great Depression to Malala Yousafzai. Periodical coverage includes full-text newspaper, magazine, and journal articles from reputable sources like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, and Smithsonian.
Gale Academic OneFileProvides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. This database has extensive coverage in key subject areas such as, biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology, researchers are able to find accurate information and articles in both PDF and HTML formats with ease.
Gale Literature Resource CenterResearchers can find up-to-date analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around the world. The resource provides researchers with unbounding literary resources to support their literary responses, literary analysis, and thesis statements through a diversity of scholars and critics that ensure all views and interpretations are represented.
Religion and PhilosophyDiscover a comprehensive collection of periodical content covering topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions. Researchers will gain valuable insight about the impact religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language. Updated daily, this library resource supports a broad range of topics from theological approaches to social issues.
Gale Academic OneFileProvides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. This database has extensive coverage in key subject areas such as, biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology, researchers are able to find accurate information and articles in both PDF and HTML formats with ease.
Gale In Context: High SchoolAccess hundreds of thousands of topic overviews, primary sources, biographies, and critical essays on core subjects ranging from the Great Depression to Malala Yousafzai. Periodical coverage includes full-text newspaper, magazine, and journal articles from reputable sources like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, and Smithsonian.
Gale In Context: High SchoolAccess hundreds of thousands of topic overviews, primary sources, biographies, and critical essays on core subjects ranging from the Great Depression to Malala Yousafzai. Periodical coverage includes full-text newspaper, magazine, and journal articles from reputable sources like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, and Smithsonian.
Gale Academic OneFileProvides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. This database has extensive coverage in key subject areas such as, biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology, researchers are able to find accurate information and articles in both PDF and HTML formats with ease.
The writing and life of Sophocles
Gale In Context: BiographyBuilt on a foundation of more than 640,000 biographical entries, Gale In Context: Biography covers international figures from all time periods and areas of study. Browse to find people based on occupation, role, or historical period, or search based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender, as well as by keyword and full text.
Gale Literature: Twayne's Author SeriesFind in-depth critical introductions to the lives and works of major writers. Includes influences of literary movements. Includes 100+ volumes covering biography, major works, critical response, and important bibliography.
Gale Literature: Scribner Writer SeriesBrowse original scholarly essays on authors from around the world. Places authors and their works in personal and historical context. Includes biographical and critical essays on the lives and works of more than 1,400 authors from around the world.
Gale In Context: High SchoolAccess hundreds of thousands of topic overviews, primary sources, biographies, and critical essays on core subjects ranging from the Great Depression to Malala Yousafzai. Periodical coverage includes full-text newspaper, magazine, and journal articles from reputable sources like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, and Smithsonian.
Gale General OneFileOur largest general-interest periodical resource, General OneFile allows researchers to find the information they want quickly. With intuitive searching that mirrors Internet searches, users can easily tap into sources that are guaranteed for quality. Most content in Gale General OneFile is full-text with no embargo and recommended by Bowker's Magazines for Libraries.
Gale Academic OneFileProvides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. This database has extensive coverage in key subject areas such as, biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology, researchers are able to find accurate information and articles in both PDF and HTML formats with ease.
Oedipus the King
Gale Literature Resource CenterResearchers can find up-to-date analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around the world. The resource provides researchers with unbounding literary resources to support their literary responses, literary analysis, and thesis statements through a diversity of scholars and critics that ensure all views and interpretations are represented.
Gale In Context: High SchoolAccess hundreds of thousands of topic overviews, primary sources, biographies, and critical essays on core subjects ranging from the Great Depression to Malala Yousafzai. Periodical coverage includes full-text newspaper, magazine, and journal articles from reputable sources like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, and Smithsonian.
Gale Academic OneFileProvides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. This database has extensive coverage in key subject areas such as, biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology, researchers are able to find accurate information and articles in both PDF and HTML formats with ease.
Gale General OneFileOur largest general-interest periodical resource, General OneFile allows researchers to find the information they want quickly. With intuitive searching that mirrors Internet searches, users can easily tap into sources that are guaranteed for quality. Most content in Gale General OneFile is full-text with no embargo and recommended by Bowker's Magazines for Libraries.
Writing literary analysis and research papers in MLA format
Gale General OneFileOur largest general-interest periodical resource, General OneFile allows researchers to find the information they want quickly. With intuitive searching that mirrors Internet searches, users can easily tap into sources that are guaranteed for quality. Most content in Gale General OneFile is full-text with no embargo and recommended by Bowker's Magazines for Libraries.
Academic eBook CollectionThis multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects including: Business & economics, Education, Language arts & disciplines, Political science, Religion, Literary criticism, Medical, Social Science, Philosophy, Technology & engineering, and World history.
A short, no-nonsense, reader-friendly bank of academic sentence templates. It was written for both graduate and undergraduate students who already know the basics of academic writing but may still struggle to express their ideas using the right words.
Written by the people who mark your essays, it will show you step-by-step how to write high-quality essays that will get you top marks.
Miguel de Cervantes
Gale In Context: BiographyBuilt on a foundation of more than 640,000 biographical entries, Gale In Context: Biography covers international figures from all time periods and areas of study. Browse to find people based on occupation, role, or historical period, or search based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender, as well as by keyword and full text.
Gale Literature Resource CenterResearchers can find up-to-date analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around the world. The resource provides researchers with unbounding literary resources to support their literary responses, literary analysis, and thesis statements through a diversity of scholars and critics that ensure all views and interpretations are represented.
Gale Literature: Scribner Writer SeriesBrowse original scholarly essays on authors from around the world. Places authors and their works in personal and historical context. Includes biographical and critical essays on the lives and works of more than 1,400 authors from around the world.
Don Quixote
Gale Literature: Twayne's Author SeriesFind in-depth critical introductions to the lives and works of major writers. Includes influences of literary movements. Includes 100+ volumes covering biography, major works, critical response, and important bibliography.
Gale In Context: High SchoolAccess hundreds of thousands of topic overviews, primary sources, biographies, and critical essays on core subjects ranging from the Great Depression to Malala Yousafzai. Periodical coverage includes full-text newspaper, magazine, and journal articles from reputable sources like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, and Smithsonian.
Gale Academic OneFileProvides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. This database has extensive coverage in key subject areas such as, biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology, researchers are able to find accurate information and articles in both PDF and HTML formats with ease.
Gale General OneFileOur largest general-interest periodical resource, General OneFile allows researchers to find the information they want quickly. With intuitive searching that mirrors Internet searches, users can easily tap into sources that are guaranteed for quality. Most content in Gale General OneFile is full-text with no embargo and recommended by Bowker's Magazines for Libraries.
Gale General OneFileOur largest general-interest periodical resource, General OneFile allows researchers to find the information they want quickly. With intuitive searching that mirrors Internet searches, users can easily tap into sources that are guaranteed for quality. Most content in Gale General OneFile is full-text with no embargo and recommended by Bowker's Magazines for Libraries.
Gale In Context: High SchoolAccess hundreds of thousands of topic overviews, primary sources, biographies, and critical essays on core subjects ranging from the Great Depression to Malala Yousafzai. Periodical coverage includes full-text newspaper, magazine, and journal articles from reputable sources like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, and Smithsonian.
Religion and PhilosophyDiscover a comprehensive collection of periodical content covering topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions. Researchers will gain valuable insight about the impact religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language. Updated daily, this library resource supports a broad range of topics from theological approaches to social issues.
Gale In Context: BiographyBuilt on a foundation of more than 640,000 biographical entries, Gale In Context: Biography covers international figures from all time periods and areas of study. Browse to find people based on occupation, role, or historical period, or search based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender, as well as by keyword and full text.
Religion and PhilosophyDiscover a comprehensive collection of periodical content covering topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions. Researchers will gain valuable insight about the impact religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language. Updated daily, this library resource supports a broad range of topics from theological approaches to social issues.
Gale Literature: Scribner Writer SeriesBrowse original scholarly essays on authors from around the world. Places authors and their works in personal and historical context. Includes biographical and critical essays on the lives and works of more than 1,400 authors from around the world.
Gale In Context: High SchoolAccess hundreds of thousands of topic overviews, primary sources, biographies, and critical essays on core subjects ranging from the Great Depression to Malala Yousafzai. Periodical coverage includes full-text newspaper, magazine, and journal articles from reputable sources like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, and Smithsonian.
Gale Literature Resource CenterResearchers can find up-to-date analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around the world. The resource provides researchers with unbounding literary resources to support their literary responses, literary analysis, and thesis statements through a diversity of scholars and critics that ensure all views and interpretations are represented.
The Only Academic Phrasebook You'll Ever Need by 
Level up Your Essays by