Skip to Main Content

About Your Libraries

Welcome to the TSTC Libraries. This guide contains general information about your libraries, hours, policies, statistics, and a staff directory.

Start your research here

Where is the catalog?

Where are the databases?

The TSTC Library provides access to more than 70 vendor-provided and open-access databases.  Try our tutorials to find easy to understand video tutorials on searching our most popular databases.  For additional help, please contact the library using phone, email, text, or ticket.

Search special collections

Auto Repair / Maintenance Databases

Auto Repair Source

Provides service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. Content includes:

  • Step-by-step repair information
  • Diagrams
  • Maintenance schedules
  • Parts and labor estimates
  • Service bulletins and recalls.
Chilton Library

Provides quick online access to repair, maintenance and service information on popular cars, trucks, vans and SUVs.

This product contains more than 50 years of information provided in step-by-step procedures, and offers test prep resources.

eBooks, eAudiobooks, Magazines, & Comics

Boundless

The library’s curated collection of non-fiction and fiction eBooks and digital audiobooks. Search, browse, and discover content that you need to thrive in your courses and beyond.

Check out, read, and listen --all in one app.  Download the Boundless app for unlimited reading and listening. 

Comics Plus

Non-fiction & fiction comics, and Manga that encompasses more than 20,000 titles. Browse new and backlist titles from:

  • BOOM! Studios
  • Dark Horse
  • IDW
  • Image Comics
  • Tokyopop
  • UDON Entertainment
  • and dozens more!

Streaming Video

Academic Video Online

80,000+ clips & videos covering:

  • American History
  • Business & Economics
  • Counseling & Therapy
  • Cooking
  • Engineering
  • Literature
  • Nursing
  • Science
Master Career & Tech Ed Package

Over 6,800 full-length videos covering:

  • Career & Job Search
  • Computer Science
  • Guidance & Counseling
  • Hospitality
  • Technical Education
  • Trade Skills
  • Visual Communication
Swank

Search through 1000 of the top feature films and documentaries.

Gain practical understanding of educational concepts through the lens of popular films and documentaries.