Nursing students at TSTC have access to the following resources:
- Over 63,000 nursing eBooks available through ONEsearch.
- 30 nursing and medical databases for research and study
- Over 40 recommended websites that cover professional development, practical nursing skills, and other health resources.
- Streaming video services with thousands of technical videos, feature films, and documentaries available-- for free!
Featured Databases
Gale OneFile: Nursing & Allied Health
Why search here?
Provides access to authoritative content including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management.
What’s included?
Updated daily, this resource contains 10 million articles that will help nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
MEDline
Why search here?
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
What’s included?
Created by the National Library of Medicine, includes citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
Nursing & Allied Health Premium
Why search here?
Nursing & Allied Health Premium supports students, instructors, researchers, and nurses around the world with its diverse mix of scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews.
What’s included?
Combines the Nursing & Allied Health Database and Alexander Street's Nursing Education in Video.