Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Digital Media Design

A guide for Digital Media Design; topics include digital and graphic art, digital design techniques, digital media trends, copyright-free audio, video, and image content, typography, tutorials, and professional development resources.

Databases


The LRC also subscribes to a large number of interdiscplinary and subject specific databases.  

You can start with the most popular databases (seen on the right side of the screen when browsing the databases page). 

Other databases can be found by searching for the database by title, or browsing by program or resource type.

What are Databases?

Databases contain accurate and trustworthy information-- these are subscriptions paid for by the library similar to magazine subscriptions but online to allow greater accessibility.

How do I Get Access?

These resources are available from any computer on any of the TSTC campuses.  You can access these resources off campus by signing in with your WebAdvisor username and password.

Search Tips

Search Terms

Use short phrases to search.  This will cut out the extra words and make sure the system will search for only the terms you want.

  •  “electric circuits” NOT “how do electric circuits work?”

Search for broad terms if you have few results.  The system searches for key words and may not contain the exact phrase you are searching for.

  • “respiratory diseases” NOT “Effects of smoking on the respiratory system”
Abstract

An abstract gives you the basics of what the article is about.  If you read the abstract and it doesn’t sound helpful, try another article.  It will save you time during your research. 

Full-Text & Peer-Reviewed Searching

Make sure these boxes are checked in order to get quality articles. 

  • Full-Text will ensure that you have access to the entire article. 
  • Peer-Reviewed means that experts in the field have given merit to the article making it a trustworthy source.