Dental Hygiene students at TSTC have access to the following resources:
- Over 10,000 dental hygiene eBooks available through ONEsearch.
- 19 dentistry and dental hygiene databases for research and study
- Over 30 recommended websites that cover professional associations, testing resources, medical terminology, blogs, and journals.
- Streaming video services with thousands of technical videos, feature films, and documentaries available-- for free!
Featured Databases
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
Why search here?
Ensures that researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions. The perfect resource for up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics.
What’s included?
More than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.
Consumer Health Database
Why search here?
Covers public health topics including pandemics, disaster preparedness, and obesity and features the American Journal of Public Health and Epidemiology and Infection, among other leading publications.
What’s included?
350 full-text magazines, newspapers, scholarly journals, and trade publications and over 300 health video clips from INTELECOM.
Gale Health and Wellness
Why search here?
Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
What’s included?
11.5 million articles from both scholarly medical journals and general-interest health magazines.