Provides access to thousands of digitised pages of a wide range of newspapers from 1860-1922, as well as bibliographic information about newspapers published in the United States from 1690 to the present, including listings of libraries in the States that have copies.

Browsable directory of newspaper pages digitized by Google. Period and location covered varies, but the bulk are 19th and 20th centuries and North American.

Selection of digitised collection by Peter Force of pamphlets, booklets, and newspaper articles pertaining to the "Origin, Settlement, and Progress of the Colonies in North America" from the Revolutionary Era in order to preserve them for future generations. Topics include the conflict with Britain, the process of state creation, political philosophies, the state of the economy, military engagements, clashes between patriots and loyalists, to the lives of ordinary farmers, artisans, slaves, and women. Only 2 of 5 series were ever published.

Provides access to primary source documents which are relevant to the study of the history of the United States. A few of the texts are hosted locally, but most of the items in the list are links to other websites. Documents date from 1492 to the present, presented in chronological order and are divided into broad sections.

Provides access to digital documents relevant to the fields of law, history, economics, politics, diplomacy and government from the 17th-21st centuries.

A digital library of primary sources in 19th century social history. Includes approximately 10,000 books and 50,000 journal articles.

A web-based collection of selected historical materials from Harvard's libraries, archives and museums that documents voluntary immigration to the United States from the signing of the Constitution to the onset of the Great Depression. Concentrating heavily on the 19th century, the resource includes approximately 1,800 books and pamphlets as well as 6,000 photographs, 200 maps, and 13,000 pages from manuscript and archival collections.

Biographies of every member of Congress from 1789 to present, including bibliographies and information about archival collections.

ALFRED, ArchivaL Federal Reserve Economic Data, is a collection of vintage versions of U.S. economic data. In general, economic data for past observation periods are revised as more accurate estimates become available. As a result, previous vintages of data can be superseded and may no longer be available from various data sources. ALFRED makes it possible to gather data as reported by a source on past dates in history.

Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.

Includes historic datasets related to economic history created by researchers. Includes data on the population of the United States, labor statistics and public debt.

The US census site provides access to data about the United States, Puerto Rico and the Island Areas.

Online resource that has consolidated, coded and organized the Messages and Papers of the Presidents (Washington-Taft), Public Papers of the Presidents (Hoover-Bush) and the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents (Clinton-Obama).

The records of the Confederate States of America span the years 1854-1889, with the bulk of the material concentrated in the period 1861-1865, during the Civil War in America.

Series presenting the official documentary historical record of major US foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity. Documents are from Presidential libraries, Departments of State and Defense, National Security Council, CIA, Agency for International Development and other foreign affairs agencies as well as the private papers of individuals involved. The documents have been declassified and edited for publication.

One of the oldest government transparency websites in the world. Publishes the status of federal legislation, information about representatives and senators in Congress including voting records, and original research on legislation.

The Library of Congress holds the private papers of most US presidents prior to 1929. Some have been digitised and are available online.