Electrical Power & Controls students at TSTC have access to the following resources:
- Over 84,000 electrical eBooks available through ONEsearch.
- 14 databases for research and study
- Over 20 recommended websites that cover professional associations and magazines & journals.
- Streaming video services with thousands of technical videos, feature films, and documentaries available-- for free!
Featured Databases
Technology Collection
Why search here?
Combines broad indexing coverage of the scholarly literature in advanced technology, computer science, engineering, materials science and related areas.
What’s included?
Includes scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Gale OneFile: Science
Why search here?
Researchers can remain current with the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology, and hundreds of other areas. Key subjects covered include the biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.
What’s included?
More than 350 full-text, non-embargoed journals are covered; updated daily, this collection includes more than 1.6 million articles to satisfy almost every scientific inquiry.
Gale OneFile: Computer Science
Why search here?
Provides information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
What’s included?
More than 600 journals and periodicals.
eBook Collection on EBSCOhost
Why search here?
A collection of full-text electronic books, including many scholarly books.
What’s included?
This eBook collection includes titles from the world's leading business, technology, trade, reference, academic, and scholarly publishers.