Aircraft Powerplant Technology students at TSTC have access to the following resources:
- Over 1,500 aviation eBooks available through ONEsearch.
- 14 aviation databases for research and study
- Over 20 recommended websites that cover professional development, technical terminology, and trade journals and magazines.
- Streaming video services with thousands of technical videos, feature films, and documentaries available-- for free!
Featured Databases
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database
Why search here?
Extensive coverage of advanced technology literature, offering full-text access with comprehensive discovery through extensive abstracts and indexes structured using controlled vocabulary managed by expert editorial teams.
What’s included?
Over 26 million A&I records and over 2,250 full-text titles that date back to 1962. Covers into fields such as aeronautics, astronautics, communications, computer and information technology, electronics, lasers, solid-state materials and devices, space sciences, and telecommunications.
Earth, Atmospheric, & Aquatic Science Database
Why search here?
Provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
What’s included?
Includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources studying the critical issues affecting Earth’s air, land, and water environments.
Materials Science & Engineering Database
Why search here?
Provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications.
What’s included?
Topics covered include metals, polymers, ceramics, composites, and biomaterials and deal with areas such as corrosion, molding and casting, treatment, recycling, testing, finishing, welding, and forming.
eBook Collection on EBSCOhost
Why search here?
A collection of full-text electronic books, including many scholarly books.
What’s included?
This eBook collection includes titles from the world's leading business, technology, trade, reference, academic, and scholarly publishers.