Prepare for the CompTIA CySA+ certification exam with the official and updated study guide.

Get a better understanding of how quantum computing is revolutionizing networking, data management, cryptography, and artificial intelligence in ways that would have previously been unthinkable.

With humor and teacherly guidance, Code to Joy brings into view a future where programming is like reading—something everyone can learn.

In this practical and relevant book, Brown uses his experience as a proven science communicator to cover three levels of writing: fundamental craft considerations, such as narrative tension, structure, sentences, and audience; unique scientific considerations, such as conveying numbers and utilizing metaphors; and finally, social considerations, such as public speaking and writing inside and outside of silos.

Review the similarities and differences between cloud and traditional computing. See how security changes when using on-site, hybrid, and cloud models Develop an understanding that security is not “one and done” Reinforce the need for updates and monitoring as a continued part of AWS security.

This book provides a comprehensive learning journey aimed at helping you master Ansible and efficiently automate a range of enterprise network devices, such as routers, switches, firewalls, Wireless LAN Controller (WLC), and Linux servers.

Aimed at a reader relatively new to working in a bash environment, the book is comprehensive enough to be a good reference and teach a few new tricks to those who already have some experience with creating shell scripts.

This focuses on dynamic malware analysis and its time sequence output of observed activity, including advanced machine learning and AI-based malware detection and categorization tasks in real time.

This contains real use cases where organizations have reduced incidents by employing predictive analytics to foresee and mitigate future risks. It discusses how Predictive Safety Analytics is an opportunity to break through the plateau problem where safety rate improvements have stagnated in many organizations.

This beginner's guide takes you step by step through getting started, performing data analysis, understanding datasets and example code, working with Google Colab, sampling data, and beyond.

The book covers features of NumPy and Pandas, how to write regular expressions, and how to perform data cleaning tasks. It includes separate chapters on data visualization and working with Sklearn and SciPy.

In this first volume of the training course series, you will learn about operating systems in general and Linux in particular, and explore the Linux philosophy for SysAdmins in preparation for the rest of the course.

This second volume builds upon what you learned in the first and depends upon the virtual network and virtual machine created there.

This edition of the final series volume builds upon the skills you have learned so far in volumes 1&2 and will depend upon the virtual network and VMs created there.

The goal of this book is to introduce readers to three powerful command line utilities that can be combined to create simple yet powerful shell scripts for performing a multitude of tasks.

Using real life examples in JavaScript, PHP, Java, Python, and many other programming languages, this cookbook provides proven recipes to help you scale and maintain large systems.

Covers all aspects of Linux system administration, from user maintenance, backups, filesystem housekeeping, storage management, and network setup to hardware and software troubleshooting and some application management.

Written by industry expert and Cisco networking guru Todd Lammle, this Sybex Study Guide uses the trusted Sybex approach, providing 100% coverage of CCST Networking exam objectives.

This book provides a practical, step-by-step guide to creating and managing virtual machines using VMware Workstation, a software solution that provides a type-2 hypervisor, or desktop hypervisor, that runs on x64 Windows and Linux-based operating systems.

A deep dive into the components of Microsoft Azure were also provided, as well as Risk Mitigation strategies, and protecting data that resides in a Cloud environment. In this second edition, we also examine how Microsoft is playing a huge role in Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning with its relationship with OpenAI. An overview into ChatGPT is also provided, along with a very serious discussion of the social Implications for Artificial Intelligence.

An introduction to the Python programming language for library and information professionals with little or no prior experience.

This comprehensive self-study guide clearly explains what you need to know—and gets you fully prepared—for the RHCSA and RHCE certification exams.