Wind Energy Technology students at TSTC have access to the following resources:
- Over 6,000 wind energy technology eBooks available through ONEsearch.
- 20 databases for research and study
- Over 10 recommended websites that cover professional development, industry standards, and trade journals and magazines.
- Streaming video services with thousands of technical videos, feature films, and documentaries available-- for free!
Featured Databases
Materials Science & Engineering Database
Why search here?
Provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications.
What’s included?
Topics covered include metals, polymers, ceramics, composites, and biomaterials and deal with areas such as corrosion, molding and casting, treatment, recycling, testing, finishing, welding, and forming.
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies
Why search here?
Provides users with comprehensive information, empowering learners to critically analyze and understand important topics that affect people around the world.
What’s included?
This resource offers nearly 400 topic, state, and province pages across the science, social studies, and humanities curriculum, including Water Privatization, Ecotourism, Air Pollution, Green Economy, and more
Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies and Policy
Why search here?
A digital resource that answers inquiries about environmental concerns.
What’s included?
More than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and book reference content from Delmar, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; Fundamental Soil Science; and more.
eBook Collection on EBSCOhost
Why search here?
A collection of full-text electronic books, including many scholarly books.
What’s included?
This eBook collection includes titles from the world's leading business, technology, trade, reference, academic, and scholarly publishers.