Welding students at TSTC have access to the following resources:
- Over 15,000 welding eBooks available through ONEsearch.
- 22 welding databases for research and study
- Over 30 recommended websites that cover professional development, standards and codes, safety, and trade magazines.
- Streaming video services with thousands of technical videos, feature films, and documentaries available-- for free!
Featured Databases
Materials Science & Engineering Database
Why search here?
Provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications.
What’s included?
Topics covered include metals, polymers, ceramics, composites, and biomaterials and deal with areas such as corrosion, molding and casting, treatment, recycling, testing, finishing, welding, and forming.
Gale OneFile: Popular Magazines
Why search here?
All of the titles are selected based on actual publication searches performed by library patrons and the database includes many titles recommended by Bowker's "Magazines for Libraries."
What’s included?
Provides access to the most searched magazines across the Gale OneFile products.
eBook Collection on EBSCOhost
Why search here?
A collection of full-text electronic books, including many scholarly books.
What’s included?
This eBook collection includes titles from the world's leading business, technology, trade, reference, academic, and scholarly publishers.
Technology Collection
Why search here?
Combines broad indexing coverage of the scholarly literature in advanced technology, computer science, engineering, materials science and related areas.
What’s included?
Includes scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.