Skip to main content

TSTC West Texas Learning Resource Center: Library Services and Resources

Program Guides

Spoilers!  You are using a guide right now! 

These 20+ guides are tailor made for each program, providing access to resources and tutorials without you having to do the research to find them.  That’s right, we’ve already done the research for you!  

Click here for a full list of our program guides.

Online Self-Paced Tutorials

Study Rooms

Study rooms are available on the Abilene, Brownwood, and Sweetwater campuses.  These rooms are used frequently and may need to be booked but may be used on demand if free.  Ask the librarian to book a study room in advance!

Technology Access

Visiting TSTC Libraries gives you access to computers with Microsoft Office, printers, and scanners.  Printing from the computer is free but making copies on the copy machine is $0.10.

 

Databases & eResources

Databases hold articles from magazines and academic journals and put in one place for easy access for research.  These are just a few examples of the 60+ databases available. (Don’t forget to ask the librarian for your TexShare Database username and password!)

Click here for a list of databases that the library subscribes to.  If you are off campus you will need a username and password.  Call the library at 325.738.3341 or email amanda.suiters@tstc.edu to log in.  Having trouble choosing a database?  Visit the guide for your specific program, we've already chosen them for you!

Print Magazines

TSTC West Texas holds subscriptions to over 40 magazines which were chosen to support the curriculum while providing entertainment to students and faculty.  

Click here for a full listing of print magazines available at your campus.

eBooks

TSTC West Texas has 27,000+ eBooks provided by EBSCOhost eBooks through Texshare Databases.  TexShare's eBook collection includes titles from the world's leading business, technology, trade, reference, academic, and scholarly publishers. Search by title, author, keyword, publisher, publication date, or ISBN number.

Use the following link to browse the EBSCOhost eBook Collection.

Books

TSTC West Texas has 23,000+ physical items for circulation which are divided between the four libraries in Abilene, Brownwood, Breckenridge, and Sweetwater. This includes books, magazines, audio books, and DVDs.

Use the library's online catalog to see what items are available.