Health Information Technology students at TSTC have access to the following resources:
- Over 1,600 health information technology eBooks available through ONEsearch.
- 22 databases for research and study
- Over 5 recommended websites that cover professional development, technical terminology, and trade journals and magazines.
- Streaming video services with thousands of technical videos, feature films, and documentaries available-- for free!
Featured Databases
Gale OneFile: Insurance and Liability
Why search here?
Includes coverage on Business Insurance, Claims, Employee Benefit News, National Underwriter Life & Health, Pensions & Investments, Risk Management, and more.
What’s included?
Connects researchers to hundreds of thousands of updated articles from leading journals.
Biological Science Database
Why search here?
Provides comprehensive coverage of biological science fields including animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, chemoreception, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, immunology genetics, health and safety science, oncogenes, entomology, and endocrinology neuroscience.
What’s included?
Includes over 25 science and technology specific indexes (including MEDLINE® and ASFA).
Gale Health and Wellness
Why search here?
Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
What’s included?
11.5 million articles from both scholarly medical journals and general-interest health magazines.