Emergency Medical Services students at TSTC have access to the following resources:
- Over 10,000 emergency medical services eBooks available through ONEsearch.
- 30 medical databases for research and study
- Over 30 recommended websites that cover professional development, health resources, and trade journals and magazines.
- Streaming video services with thousands of technical videos, feature films, and documentaries available-- for free!
Featured Databases
Gale OneFile: Nursing & Allied Health
Why search here?
Provides access to authoritative content including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management.
What’s included?
Updated daily, this resource contains 10 million articles that will help nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
Nursing & Allied Health Premium
Why search here?
Nursing & Allied Health Premium supports students, instructors, researchers, and nurses around the world with its diverse mix of scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews.
What’s included?
Combines the Nursing & Allied Health Database and Alexander Street's Nursing Education in Video.
Health Research Premium Collection
Why search here?
Provides access to the latest medical information essential for medical students and researchers. The collection offers a central access point to a variety of essential medical resources.
What’s included?
Serves a wide range of users with a broad collection of journals, evidence-based resources, and full-text dissertations, and includes the top ProQuest health and medical databases.