Diesel Equipment Technology students at TSTC have access to the following resources:
- Over 21,000 diesel equipment technology eBooks available through ONEsearch.
- 13 automotive databases for research and study
- Over 10 recommended websites that cover professional development, standards & codes, and trade journals & magazines.
- Streaming video services with thousands of technical videos, feature films, and documentaries available-- for free!
Featured Databases
Gale Chilton Library
Why search here?
Provides quick online access to repair, maintenance and service information on popular cars, trucks, vans and SUVs.
What’s included?
This product contains more than 50 years of information provided in step-by-step procedures, and offers test prep resources.
Auto Repair Source
Why search here?
Auto Repair Source provides service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles.
What’s included?
Content includes step-by-step repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, parts, and labor estimates, service bulletins and recalls.
eBook Collection on EBSCOhost
Why search here?
A collection of full-text electronic books, including many scholarly books.
What’s included?
This eBook collection includes titles from the world's leading business, technology, trade, reference, academic, and scholarly publishers.
Gale OneFile: Popular Magazines
Why search here?
All of the titles are selected based on actual publication searches performed by library patrons and the database includes many titles recommended by Bowker's "Magazines for Libraries."
What’s included?
Provides access to the most searched magazines across the Gale OneFile products.