Culinary Arts students at TSTC have access to the following resources:
- Over 6,500 cookery eBooks available through ONEsearch.
- 11 databases for culinary research and study
- Over 20 recommended websites that cover professional development, general and specialty culinary websites, and blogs.
- Streaming video services with thousands of technical videos, feature films, and documentaries available-- for free!
Featured Databases
Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts
Why search here?
Contains content from Delmar such as About Wine, Introduction to Catering, Advanced Bread and Pastry, and Eat Fit Be Fit.
What’s included?
More than five million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines
eBook Collection on EBSCOhost
Why search here?
A collection of full-text electronic books, including many scholarly books.
What’s included?
This eBook collection includes titles from the world's leading business, technology, trade, reference, academic, and scholarly publishers.
Gale OneFile: Popular Magazines
Why search here?
All of the titles are selected based on actual publication searches performed by library patrons and the database includes many titles recommended by Bowker's "Magazines for Libraries."
What’s included?
Provides access to the most searched magazines across the Gale OneFile products.
Gale OneFile: Hospitality and Tourism
Why search here?
Offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries. The curious traveler will also find a wealth of information, from contents on state parks and information on planning a vacation to full-text travel guides from Fodor's.
What’s included?
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism.