Biomedical Equipment Technology students at TSTC have access to the following resources:
- Over 26,000 biomedical equipment eBooks available through ONEsearch.
- 15 databases for research and study
- Over 15 recommended websites that cover professional organizations, magazines & journals, and CBET certification.
- Streaming video services with thousands of technical videos, feature films, and documentaries available-- for free!
Featured Databases
Technology Collection
Why search here?
Combines broad indexing coverage of the scholarly literature in advanced technology, computer science, engineering, materials science and related areas.
What’s included?
Includes scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Materials Science & Engineering Database
Why search here?
Provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications.
What’s included?
Topics covered include metals, polymers, ceramics, composites, and biomaterials and deal with areas such as corrosion, molding and casting, treatment, recycling, testing, finishing, welding, and forming.
Gale OneFile: Science
Why search here?
Researchers can remain current with the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology, and hundreds of other areas. Key subjects covered include the biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.
What’s included?
More than 350 full-text, non-embargoed journals are covered; updated daily, this collection includes more than 1.6 million articles to satisfy almost every scientific inquiry.